Workshop: Arrhythmogenic cardiomyopathy

Invited speakers:

Arco J. Teske, Utrecht University Hospital, The Netherlands
Joost Lumens, University of Maastricht, The Netherlands

Date: 04.04.2018 Time: 09.00-13.00
Grønt auditorium OUS Rikshospitalet

Cardiomyopathies will be one focus area of the CHFR. Cardiomyopathy refers to diseases of the heart muscle, and the main types are dilated cardiomyopathy, hypertrophic cardiomyopathy, restrictive cardiomyopathy and arrhythmogenic cardiomyopathy. Basic scientists and clinician-scientists in the field will come together to discuss key scientific questions and to collaborate on research projects within this field.

Organizing Committee:
Associate Professor Kristina H. Haugaa
Øyvind Haugen Lie, MD, PhD Fellow,
Dept. of Cardiology, Oslo University Hospital Rikshospitalet and Center for cardiological Innovation

Focus area: Cardiomyopathies

The Focus Areas are dedicated to specific topics of interest to several groups in the Center for Heart Failure Research. The aim of each focus area is to facilitate exchange of ideas, common projects and collaboration with international partners.

Registrations are only accepted until March 28 2018.











Webmaster Vidar, IEMF